App guide

Scanner Pro

A camera-first scanning workflow with document organization, OCR and multiple export formats.

Our take

Turn paper into an organized document library

Look here when scanning, recognizing text and exporting documents are recurring work, not just an occasional camera capture.

Before you choose: OCR and workflow features can depend on your purchase entitlement.

Visit the official product page →

The essentials

Platforms
iPhone · iPad
Purchase model
Free download · Plus pricing requires checkout
Developer / project
Readdle
US App Store snapshot
v9.0.2 · minimum OS 18.0 · Free to download. In-app purchases may be additional.
Checked 2026-10-18 · Verify current listing
App Store rating
4.9/5 · 336,972 ratings · US · 2026-10-18
Apple listing snapshot, not an iApp4Me score or a rating of one particular feature.
Cost before you commit

Price & purchase options

  • Download: Free
  • Plus listing examples: $29.99 and $59.99; periods not stated

The public in-app purchase list contains several Plus amounts without billing periods or eligibility. Do not treat these as verified annual prices. Confirm the purchase screen.

US App Store · USD · checked 2026-10-18 · Verify the current offer ↗. Taxes, promotions and checkout eligibility may change the amount.

Who it suits

  • Repeated scanning and searchable paper archives

When to choose something else

  • Guaranteed recognition of every handwritten page
Beyond the product page

What reviewers and users say

Our summaries of linked accounts—not our own experience or a vote-based ranking. Older versions and different platforms are labeled. Sources reviewed October 18, 2026.

Scanner ProUser experience

App Store · kcezz

May 27, 2025 · US listing · version not stated

A student describes scanning homework for digital submission, valuing edge detection, adjustable cropping and correction of angled captures.

Read in context: One everyday scanning account, not a measured OCR-accuracy comparison or proof of the current free entitlement.

Scanner ProUser experience with update

App Store · Ipad4me2

Jun 19, 2025 · historical workflow report

A long-time user reports lost automation workflows. Their later update says scan renaming and a newly created workflow work again, while the old workflows remain lost.

Read in context: Do not repeat the renaming failure as still unresolved. This is a user report, not our reproduction of the current app or proof that backups are currently unavailable.

Scanner Pro · App Store reader examples

US feed · 50 recent entries retrieved 2026-10-18. Up to one positive and one critical example selected from that feed; not a representative sentiment survey.

Pourmalla · 2026-10-16 · 4/5 · v9.0.2

“Dear Readdle Support Team, I have been using Scanner Pro…”
Read the source feed ↗

Josie Sam · 2026-10-15 · 1/5 · v9.0.2

“After a major update, the app struggles to scan and…”
Read the source feed ↗
How to read disagreement

Different opinions can reflect different jobs, versions, devices or paid plans. We do not call a few comments “the consensus.” A consequential factual conflict that remains after checking those differences is a candidate for a focused hands-on test. A preference for one interface over another usually is not.

Features & tradeoffs

Features below come from the linked provider documentation. The recommendations above are our editorial interpretation.

  • Camera document capture
  • OCR and searchable scans
  • PDF, image and additional export formats

Limitations & considerations

  • The public US in-app purchase list does not state the billing periods for several Plus amounts. Confirm the period and eligibility on the purchase sheet.
  • OCR and advanced export access depend on entitlement; legacy buyers can have different access. On-device OCR does not make every cloud destination local.

Documented features, attributed opinions and explicitly labeled hands-on observations are different kinds of evidence. We do not infer unmeasured performance or privacy guarantees.

Privacy & permissions

Check the provider’s policy for the exact feature you intend to use. A store privacy label is developer-reported; it is not an independent network audit. We only call processing offline when the evidence establishes that workflow.

Sources

Product facts checked October 18, 2026. Independent and user perspectives, where available, are attributed above. Missing external coverage is not treated as a negative verdict.

  1. Scanner Pro OCR help

    Vendor describes on-device OCR and different entitlements for previous buyers and new customers.

  2. Scanner Pro export guide

    Documents export formats and watermark/Plus boundaries; requires purchase-screen confirmation.

  3. Scanner Pro tools

    Lists capture, import, export and document tools.

What do you want to do?

Guides & comparisons